News Update :

Germany Squad for Euro 2012

8 Mei 2012

koclokindoblog, 8 Mei 2012, Joachim Loew has named a 27-man Germany squad to compete for Euro 2012.

With many star players arriving late because of club commitments, Low has selected an expanded team to travel to Sardinia on Friday.

And given the opportunity to experiment, Loew has selected Monchengladbach's Marc-Andre ter Stegen and Schalke's Julian Draxler.

Having only celebrated his 20th birthday last week, goalkeeper Ter Stegen earns his first call-up, as does the 18-year-old winger Draxler. Additionally, Loew has recalled Ilkay Gundogan.

Low opted not to recall Patrick Helmes, Mike Hanke, and Stefan Kiessling, choosing Cacau as his third striker alongside Miroslav Klose and Mario Gomez. Additionally, Marko Marin, Simon Rolfes, Christian Trasch and Dennis Aogo will miss out on the tournament.

The coach will without many of his key players as he begin preparations later this week.

Sven Bender, Mario Gotze, Mats Hummels and Marcel Schmelzer will be with Dortmund untilMay 12, when the DFB-Pokal final takes place.

As well, Real Madrid duo Mesut Ozil and Sami Khedira will not join the national team until after their final Liga match, on May 13.

But the greatest loss Low will suffer is the absence of eight Bayern Munich players - including captain Philipp Lahm and deputy Bastian Schweinsteiger - who will be with their club until after May 22, when a friendly with the Netherlands is scheduled.

Accordingly, he has named an expanded squad, which will be trimmed to 23 on May 29.

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Monchengladbach), Tim Wiese (Werder Bremen), Ron-Robert Zieler (Hannover).

Defenders: Holger Badstuber (Bayern Munich), Jerome Boateng (Bayern Munich), Benedikt Howedes (Schalke), Mats Hummels (Dortmund), Philipp Lahm (Bayern Munich), Per Mertesacker (Arsenal), Marcel Schmelzer (Dortmund).

Midfielders: Lars Bender (Leverkusen), Sven Bender (Dortmund), Mario Gotze (Dortmund), Ilkay Gundogan (Dortmund), Sami Khedira (Real Madrid), Toni Kroos (Bayern Munich), Mesut Ozil (Real Madrid), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Bayern Munich).

Strikers: Cacau (Stuttgart), Julian Draxler (Schalke), Mario Gomez (Bayern Munich), Miroslav Klose (Lazio), Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich), Lukas Podolski (Koln), Marco Reus (Monchengladbach), Andre Schurrle (Leverkusen).

Share this Article on :

2 komentar:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

© Copyright Sport,Music,Tourism, Business, Game 2012 | Design by koclok | Published by koclokindoblog| Powered by